ABNS – American Board of Nursing Specialties

Board of Directors

Print Friendly

July 1, 2017 - June 30, 2019

C. Lynne Grief, PHD, RN, CEN, TCRN
Representing the Board of Certification for Emergency Nursing

President Elect
July 1, 2017 - June 30, 2019 (1st Term)

Shannon Stone, DNP, RN, CCRN-K, SCRN, NEA-BC, CNML
Representing the American Board of Neuroscience Nursing


July 1, 2017 - June 30, 2020 (1st Term)

Karen Nason, CAE
Representing the Rehabilitation Nursing Certification Board


Member at Large
July 1, 2016 - June 30, 2019 (2nd Term)

Laurie Ellefson, BSN, RN, CWOCN, CFCN
Representing the Wound Ostomy Continence Nursing Certification Board


Public Member
July 1, 2013 - June 30, 2019 (2nd Term)

Carol Zupancic


Past President
July 1, 2017 - June 30, 2019

Leslie Anne Patry, RN, BScN, MScN


ABSNC President (Ex-Officio)
July 1, 2017 - June 30, 2019 (2nd Term)

James Stobinski, PhD, RN, CNOR®, CSSM(E)®
Representing the Competency & Credentialing Institute



Please Note

Regarding Verification of Credentials
ABNS and ABSNC do not verify certification credentials of individual certified nurses. To verify a credential, contact the certifying agency that granted the credential. ABNS and ABSNC do not administer certification programs.

This website contains information specific to specialty nursing certification and is not intended or designed to give medical or nursing advice.

Contact Us

3416 Primm Lane
Birmingham, AL 35216 USA
Fax: 205-823-2760


Copyright 2016. All Rights Reserved.

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software